New Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 2 or Iphone 4?

mtb1611

Seymour
Greetings and salutations. The time has come to upgrade ze phone (end of contract) and the decision begs: Galaxy S 2 or Iphone 4? I need to decide between these 2 as I'm staying with Optus (for a variety of reasons). I've had a Galaxy S for the past 2 years and while I've been generally happy with the camera is rather ordinary, it has no flash (recitified on the S 2) and has a tendancy to occasionally freeze and be rather laggy at times. I've had no experience with Iphones however a friend did recently take to one with a claw hammer due to his frustrations with said device. I don't play games, watch movies, tv etc on my phone and have no desire too (lest I would be the hammer-wielder).

So, farkers, what say ye?

bpow

Likes Dirt
Got a S2 a few weeks ago and its good, big screen and not restricted to just iphone apps etc. But I have never had an iphone so ??
From what i read and heard s2 is more customisable if thats what you like, while iphones are more restricted but user friendly (easier)
When it came down to it I got the S2 due to price, means I can spend more on my bike! :encouragement:

B Man

Likes Dirt
i have an iphone 4s and my brother has a samsung galaxy. the iphone 4s is simple to use. the samsung isnt. i find that the samsung is very complicated and based around social networking, where the iphone can be used simply as a business phone. thats just my opinion. not much to go on but it was the main deciding point for me. if your going to get the iphone, get the 4s.

Beej1

iPhone 4 or 4s: tiny 3.5in 'retina' screen.

Galaxy S2: much better 4.3 or 4.5in AMOLED screen.

After using an S2 for a week, I look at friends iPhones and can't believe how uselessly tiny the screen is.

If you want to download millions of apps and be part of the apple culture, get the iPhone. If you want a nice big screen as well, but dont care that its not an apple, get the S2 or wait for S3.

PINT of Stella. mate!