Can anyone manual?

mattwilkinson

Likes Dirt
Hey guys,

I've been riding MTB's for a bit over a year now, And am starting to be able to do a proper wheelie. I want to learn how to manual though.
Can anyone actually manual on here or is it really really hard? My bikes a dually which just makes it even harder.

Matt

cooki_monsta

Likes Dirt
Its not as hard as you think. Its all about getting your body weight in the right spot as you pull the bike up. Practice makes perfect and if done properly it will increase the speed you can carry over rough terrain ie braking bumps... oh and it feels cool and looks even better..... just watch your seat if your rebounds too fast it will get up close and personal with your nut sack

mattwilkinson

Likes Dirt
Yeah man, I've just gotta get used to feathering the braking while doing the mono. Don't wanna fall backwards doing a manual!

Ezkaton

Eats Squid
I've been riding for 26 years and I still can't manual... Hahaha.

Not that I've really put any major effort into trying or practicing...

A good mono here and there is always fun. Can't even count how many times I've gone that bit too far and come off the back of the bike though. :p

creaky

XMAS Plumper
Its not as hard as you think. Its all about getting your body weight in the right spot as you pull the bike up. Practice makes perfect and if done properly it will increase the speed you can carry over rough terrain ie braking bumps... oh and it feels cool and looks even better..... just watch your seat if your rebounds too fast it will get up close and personal with your nut sack
You manual through braking zones ?

oriion

Likes Dirt
Go to your local BMX track and try it on a 20" BMX first, then move to your dually 26" or whatever.

Learning the body placement on a BMX will help you understand positioning.

moorey

call me Mia
I also can't manual to save myself. I gave up trying. :pout: