Hey

Hey I'm very very new to the whole MTB scene and I'm trying to get into it. I have a few mates that have been doing it for a while and looking to start riding with them.
If anyone can point me in some beginning directions as to where to start looking would be greatly appreciated. I've had a quick browse through some threads but still searching for that place to start.

All I know is I have set a budget for myself between 1-2k lol.

Guidance appreciated!

Thanks

Knuckles

Lives under a bridge
1. Get a second job.

2. Second hand is your friend.

3. Get the best frame in your budget.

4. Upgrade the poo attached to said frame.

4. Get a third job.

5. Get a good divorce lawer.

6. Upgrade everything to the best, you can afford it now you have 3 jobs and no wife to support.

Should see you right :)

pink poodle

気が狂っている男
Always pay more:
- than the asking price
- than you intend to
- after you have purchased.

One of those is bullshit.

kings5

Cannon Fodder
Hey I'm very very new to the whole MTB scene and I'm trying to get into it. I have a few mates that have been doing it for a while and looking to start riding with them.
If anyone can point me in some beginning directions as to where to start looking would be greatly appreciated. I've had a quick browse through some threads but still searching for that place to start.

All I know is I have set a budget for myself between 1-2k lol.

Guidance appreciated!

Thanks
Dont be afraid to look at the second hand market...more bang for buck

pink poodle

気が狂っている男
Started dual suspension. The choice is a personal one, bit ill not he rushing out for another hard tail. But if your budget is only $2k and you want new...i am not so optimistic for you.

stirk

Burner
Hey iTapawaka

Once you go dual you'll never go back!

Listen to the knuckles and the pooodles, t hey speel as good as me... And gives good advice

I started with a cheap HT, very cheap with v brakes even! Still have it and love it though.