What do you do for work ? Is it hit or shit.

Kind_cir

Likes Dirt
Might be interesting what some of us do for a living

This thread is about what you do for work and weather it is hit or it's shit.

Myself, a truck driver, driving a water truck watering plants and turf and doing dust suppression on civil work sites.

I love my job, as it gets me out and about. I sit up higher than the traffic, and get to see some noice sorts as driving along the road. I also get to take target practice on roadies.

clockworked

Like an orange
I'm a dentist in the army. I like it

I think both play off each other well: when the white box gets a bit much we almost always have to go outside and do something outside. But none of the super shit jobs.

pistonbroke

Eats Squid
I'm a motor mechanic. I actually enjoy the work but hate where I am now. The culture in the place is just rotten from poor management.
Luckily I'll be leaving in a few weeks and they don't even know yet. Suckers.

Mattydv

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I'm a dentist in the army. I like it

I think both play off each other well: when the white box gets a bit much we almost always have to go outside and do something outside. But none of the super shit jobs.
Oh shit, really? I didn't know you'd graduated. I'm going to shoot you a pm, I've got my OSB on Thursday.

Ky1e

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I am an electrician in a coal mine.. I enjoy the work, shiftwork can be a pain, but the time off the job is worth the pain

Wellsey

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I'm an arborist in local government. I do stuff with trees. Love it.

Last edited:

Mr Kurt

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I'm an undergraduate Civil Engineer, working as a Technical Officer in Local Government. And I love it ;)

pistonbroke

Eats Squid
Best revenge where deserved