What do you do for work ? Is it hit or shit.

David2406

Blueeeeeeeey's on!
I'm a land surveyor. Work for myself. Is good not having a boss. Is a good job with good mix of inside and out. Get to see a lot of interesting things. Not real good when it's stinking hot though

moorey

call me Mia
I play with some of the toughest kids in the state. Sometimes they accidentally learn something along the way. Best job ever.

ctguru

Likes Bikes and Dirt
radiographer

been CT supervisor full-time for ~15 years (hence my username)

work close to home now and ride to work

different everyday

Flow-Rider

Burner
I've known for quite some time but thought it was best to keep it to myself. The company I work for laid off a lot of people last year including a lot of good people that had worked there 20 or 30 years. So I'm not too worried about hurting their feelings.
But I should have been a builder or electrician. The pay for mechanics is rubbish and career prospects are zero.
Good on you, hope you have a clean start away from mechanics, at least for a little while. The whole industry is just full of rot.

fatboyonabike

Captain oblivious
Electrician + Refrigeration/Air conditioning Mechanic + Diesel Generator technician
have recently moved up to newcastle, so had to have a hunt around for a good stable job..pretty tough to find permanent roles up here at present..
found a cool job though, where i get to play on runway lighting, and have planes fly over me while i work!

link1896

Mr Greenfield
Cool, you're dealing with DCP servers and projectors on a daily basis then? I've always wondered what it would take to become a projectionist.

Yep, daily. There are no operators, everything is automated. Power, lighting, hvac. Content control is all centralised. Thousands of people were made redundant when film was phased out.

Flow-Rider

Burner
Office work is horrible on your body though...