The QUICK question thread.....

Knuckles

Lives under a bridge
My chain had worn to the point that 12 links equalled 12 1/16 inches so it was time for a new one but now I find the old cassette is not playing nicely with the new chain. The 2 highest gears (11-13) skip under load.

So time for a new cassette.

I currently run 1x10 with an xt cassette with a one-up 42T cog and 16T cog replacing 15-17.

Do I buy a sunrace 11-42 for $90 as a cost effective replacement for the whole cassette or spend $280 on XT level 11 speed parts?? (Cassette, derailleur, shifter and chain)

Any long term views on the sunrace mx3 11-42 cassette?
XO1DH, who needs all those teeth anyways...

#knucklesisachunt

Elbo

pesky scooter kids git off ma lawn
This is a bit of an ethical dilemma/employment question. Current situation is this: I'm a casual mechanic and I'm leaving my current job in exactly one week. I gave my boss just over 2 weeks notice even though I technically don't need to as a casual. He is very understaffed and also away a few days this week, so I thought I'd do the right thing and give him the shifts he'd rostered me on for for this month. He is making my life hell and he's really upped the ante on everything. He also owes me 2 weeks pay. My question is, do I just leave because I don't owe him anything (I'm the only other current employee able to open up the shop while he's away and I'd feel bad for leaving my work mates and customers in the lurch. On the other hand, I might find it hard to get him to pay me if I just leave) or, do I ride it out even though I have no contractual obligation to and endure the bullying and verbal abuse?

Elbo

Lay out the situation to him.

You need to get paid.