The QUICK question thread.....

shiny

Go-go-gadget-wrist-thingy
CL is really nice from an ease of use perspective and a nice clean interface etc. I'm not an engineer but I'd also guess there's mechanical benefit in the spline interface over six bolts holding two flat surfaces together.

But, it's not sufficiently better to go hunting for. If you end up with DT wheels with CL hubs then just run the adapters until it's time to replace your brake rotors, then go to CL.
Chris King have gone centelock only on their hubs now. Not sure on their reasoning. Perhaps so they can sell over priced matching adaptors. :D

fjohn860

Alice in diaperland
Anyone got one of these? Crap? Ok for the price?

For the money will add padding - but no tie downs by the looks of it to hold bike in place - relying on gravity it seems
I've had an older evoc pad that never had tie down points. During actual shuttles it isn't an issue.

But if I put bikes on it when travelling, I use one of these boat straps between the back two tub tie down points and then a cam buckle per bike, over the top tube and under the boat strap. The bikes never move.

Minlak

custom titis
I've had an older evoc pad that never had tie down points. During actual shuttles it isn't an issue.

But if I put bikes on it when travelling, I use one of these boat straps between the back two tub tie down points and then a cam buckle per bike, over the top tube and under the boat strap. The bikes never move.
Yeah I had a pad that had the tie downs on the pad itself - If i was travelling any distance I still tied the bikes down by the seat post to the tray.

creaky

XMAS Plumper