Recent content by Cyclomaniac

1. Cyclomaniac

You laugh you lose

Worth watching this. Standing up as we do seems to be read as a challenge to a male roo. Not sure if I would hang around in your situation though. RIP Mal.
  2. Cyclomaniac

Crash Pics Thread

Isildur is on the money I think. Depends on how you are feeling, if your confidence is out the window you might not enjoy the trip anyway but see how you go. The surgery sucks but you can start physio a bit earlier. Heal up!
  3. Cyclomaniac

earthquake

His ones on tsunami give me nightmares. Also he sounds just like the guy from the Economics Explained channel, but that's another rabbit hole.
  4. Cyclomaniac

Crash Pics Thread

Thanks for the reply's, PJO I think you are spot on, would be easy to sit at home feeling angry about it. I guess I am just a bit stressed out and impatient. I am a landscaper so there is a lot riding on getting this sorted soon. I go back to work tomorrow. The boss has been really good about...
  5. Cyclomaniac

Crash Pics Thread

Sorry if this is the wrong thread for this but has any of you had nerve problems in you arm after collar bone surgery? It's been 5 weeks since the accident and 4 weeks since the surgery (spent a whole week waiting including three days on a bed in day surgery only to be sent home each day)...
  6. Cyclomaniac

Whisky!

Don't do it. I gave it a shot once, braced myself for the "intensely smoky and peaty blended Scotch whisky with an earthy, rich character" but it tasted like JW Red Label for Peat's sake!
  7. Cyclomaniac

Crash Pics Thread

I have been building some trails on my property and went down to take some measurements for a little timber feature. Everything is soft still and I was just cruising down on the trail bike in my steel cap boots with a measuring tape on my hip. Went over what must be the smallest jump and somehow...
  8. Cyclomaniac

Burners' Backyards: Veggies, Gardening, Landscape & Design