Recent content by Dan76

1. Dan76

Certegy ezipay.

I am looking to purchase a new ride in the next month or so and was wondering if anyone was familiar with this payment method and also what bike retailers in the Central Coast/Newcastle area have it available. Any feedback/information would be much appreciated. Cheers Dan
  2. Dan76

29er Rims for heavier riders

Hi I'm 110kilos and am looking for advice on suitable 29er rims to build up for my Flash 29er. I ride XC and require a rim that I can build up with a lefty hub that will be strong enough to stand up to my weight and handle the odd rock garden etc as required. I'm pretty new to the whole 29er...
  3. Dan76

140mm Lefty Vs Fox 32 Talas RLC 15mm QR

Hi, I have a 2009 cannondale Rize 4 with a standard Fox 32 140mm 9mm Q/r Fork. I am contemplating upgrading to either a 140mm Lefty carbon or a 2010 Fox 32 Talas RLC 15mm Q/R. I know I'm going to have to change the front hub over on my Mavic 819's for which ever of these forks I choose, but any...
  4. Dan76

Thompson seatposts - feedback?

Use Thomson for everything Mate I use Thomson seat posts on all my bikes and wouldn't use anything else. They're strong, reasonably light and easy to use. Perfect. If you want to cut down the weight a little put a Ti clamp bolt set in it. Once you use Thomson products you'll never go back.
  5. Dan76

Crank Brothers Skewers

Hi have the standard FOX float 140 fork with 9mm Q/R on my 09 Cannondale Rize 4 and am looking to stiffen up the front end. I have been looking at the Crank Brothers 9mm Q/R Skewers with the two stage tightening system will this make a noticeable difference over standard 9mm Skewers in...
  6. Dan76

Sigma Data Centre 2.0 Download

Does anyone know where I can download the new Sigma Data Centre 2.0 software from so I can Fine tune my Sigma 1609 cycle computer. I have the Sigma docking station and no software to run it with. Even the data centre 1.1 software will do. Cheers guys
  7. Dan76