Recent content by Mattyp

1. Mattyp

Protective gear for DH?

im yet to see a manufacturer release something and have them say "this is sooooo shit, don't buy it", Except for maybe Ohlins.
  2. Mattyp

Protective gear for DH?

Percentages of chance of injury are all bullshit anyway. Every crash is different, I have been riding mountain bikes and motorbikes for many years, and have only had 1 crash where I have hit my head whilst cartwheeling down a motocross track. Maybe 1 or 2 where I have lightly grazed an mtb...
  3. Mattyp

Prescription goggle/sungalsses

Having ridden MTB and Motocross for the last 15+ years, I have tried all sorts of goggle/glasses combinations, I now just have a pair of prescription sunnies that I wear for mtb, and for moto use my everyday glasses and bought the most basic Oakley O-frame goggles (the have the best breathing...
  4. Mattyp

All Mountain Tyres

I see Aaron Gwin has been reading my posts....lol https://www.vitalmtb.com/features/Aaron-Gwins-Size-XL-Intense-M29-with-Kenda-Tires-Team-News,2610?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=spotlight&fbclid=IwAR3sUI7Hu1Z7F6HVKSt-JT9-Wagm33atwCN5BrpgPxrSWbbN_sl981wihH4 Yeah he's...
  5. Mattyp

Giant Anthem or trance?

+1 for the trance 27.5, i ride mine everywhere, Falls, Bright, Buller, Macedon etc... sure you can't bomb through a rock garden like on a DH bike, but with a decent 2.3 tyre they handle good, turn quick and roll fast, I've always preferred a fast light AM/Trail bike than a big burly 2.6 cush...
  6. Mattyp

Mt Buller - All you need to know

I shuttled with ATC at buller yesterday. Tracks were good a bit loose, but that's expected, could have used some rain the day before, we got a bit of drizzle through the day but don't know how much it helped the tracks. All said, the tracks are in good nick with a fair bit of work done to them...
  7. Mattyp

Mt Beauty or Falls Creek