Recent content by silentbutdeadly

1. silentbutdeadly

Trump.....

I recall that the White Stripes did an excellent cover version of that song back in the Noughties... ...or are you asking about something more culturally relevant?
  2. silentbutdeadly

Rotorburn strava

I'm fairly sure that both Mapbox (now used by Strava), OpenStreetMap and Google all use the same digital elevation model for their mapping of Australia. It'll be the 10 metre DEM supplied by Geoscience Australia... primarily because it's free. Now, if I remember the model parameters...
  3. silentbutdeadly

Newbie here :)

Well served by club managed trails at Rydal, Bathurst, Orange, Geurie and Dubbo (what have I missed?)...and plenty of places to explore.
  4. silentbutdeadly

Douche Listing of the Day - Post them here.

They could...but who wants a case of Bananus?
  5. silentbutdeadly

Newbie here :)

You'd look good on a Harley...
  6. silentbutdeadly

Trump.....

Said ex-CIA person was interviewed on the ABC's 7:30 program that aired earlier tonight...
  7. silentbutdeadly

COVID-19: who’s going full doomsday prep on this?

That happened well before the concrete...I haven't worn a tie for nearly 20 years!
  8. silentbutdeadly

Can't...the concrete has buggered my back!
  9. silentbutdeadly

We've got a dry dump on our place that is dominated by about 10 tonnes of scrap steel...and a dead agricultural harvester amongst other things. No shortage of things to lift... Anyone bitching about the cost of gym weights should just buy a couple of 20kg bags of premixed concrete...and harden...
  10. silentbutdeadly

An American I know (sort of) recently suggested to me that the people who founded America and upon whose principles were founded their weird idea of a constitution were actually members of a Christian cult that didn't fear death... ...these days, they have the weight and the numbers and the...
  11. silentbutdeadly

The discount code thread