Little Things You Love

Cardy George

Piercing rural members since 1981
Pretty fucked you ever had to deal with that... VOCs are bad juju - I worked in a lab once copping dichloromethane (solvent) fumes for only about 8 months ended up with liver damage (thankfully it came good...).
I worked for a company making printing ink and printing solvents. The paste ink that most people think of isn't so bad. It's the liquid solvent based stuff that gets printed on foil wine labels and plastic bread bags that will kill me. For 3 years I worked in a small room with zero ventilation breathing in EA, MEK and other solvents that I can't remember the names of. I don't want to think about what it's done to me.

c3024446

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Owned my house for nearly 3 years, had water entry underneath it in one subfloor corner the whole time. Thought it was caused by a lack of waterproofing membrane and no ag pipe along the side of the house and I should invest some big $ to fix it.......just found it's caused by a leaking sewer pipe with a strange cut out of it! Off to bunnings to get some epoxy sealant :D

creaky

XMAS Plumper
I worked for a company making printing ink and printing solvents. The paste ink that most people think of isn't so bad. It's the liquid solvent based stuff that gets printed on foil wine labels and plastic bread bags that will kill me. For 3 years I worked in a small room with zero ventilation breathing in EA, MEK and other solvents that I can't remember the names of. I don't want to think about what it's done to me.
From recent photographs, it appears to have turned you entirely fluorescent orange

moorey

call me Mia
Racing R1 of the Vic enduro series today.
Just above mid field in masters....but the LTIL is being on the brink of super masters, and having a finishing time that would’ve won super masters. Just need to not die this rear and I may be competitive for the first time in 20+ years racing.
LTIFL: Attrition.