Any Zwifters out there?

rockmoose

his flabber is totally gastered
I guess my question is, are you doing ZA because it's a structured workout program, or to get a Strava/Zwift badge that says you finished it? I haven't "joined" ZA but all the workouts/rides are available as events etc still... Just don't do the annoying group rides and do everything else, and get the same benefit and less time spent being grumpy :)

Edit: sorry I forgot the digital kit, too... Obviously that bit is important :p
I didn't know anything about it. I'm new to zwift, was 2 weeks through my first, 3 week ftp builder, and thought doing it in-between would surely help.

13% increase in my ftp so far.

leitch

Feelin' a bit rrranty
I didn't know anything about it. I'm new to zwift, was 2 weeks through my first, 3 week ftp builder, and thought doing it in-between would surely help.

13% increase in my ftp so far.
Sorry, I'm new to Zwift also and didn't know anything about ZA - the workouts are definitely good (and tough), I've done a couple so far and will do the others before the program ends. I'm just questioning why you would persist with the group rides that give you the shits when not doing them doesn't stop you doing the rest of the program - unless you really want the e-kit?

13% is great, have you tried a 20min FTP or ramp test yet?

rockmoose

Sorry, I'm new to Zwift also and didn't know anything about ZA - the workouts are definitely good (and tough), I've done a couple so far and will do the others before the program ends. I'm just questioning why you would persist with the group rides that give you the shits when not doing them doesn't stop you doing the rest of the program - unless you really want the e-kit?

13% is great, have you tried a 20min FTP or ramp test yet?
The kit is shit and I won't wear it. I just like the idea of completion.