Search results

1. GTBoy

Warranbaybe sold?

I assume as I can't see anything online about it Warranbaybe has now closed. Anyone know if the trails are still there and rideable?
  2. GTBoy

Red Hill; Legal trails

Thanks for the info. The offer stands to update maps in the future. Cheers
  3. GTBoy

Red Hill; Legal trails

Am I right in thinking there are now more legal tracks than are shown on the current map? I hear there is a track called sawtooth but it's not on any maps. I'm happy to help update the map if it's needed. I'm cartographer by trade. Cheers
  4. GTBoy

2008 Tance X1 vs modern enduro bikes climbing?

Thanks for the replies. Looks like it's time for a new bike (now just got to convince the wife). Do most shops do demos? I've had a look at the polygon bikes, which on paper look like a good deal, $3.2k for the Siskiu N9
  5. GTBoy

Thanks, the trance seemed good to me (coming from a 22kg dh bike) so if a modern enduro is better happy days
  6. GTBoy

After about 7 years not touching a bike I had a ride over Easter up at Mansfield and am hooked again, I can’t work out how I’ve gone this long without riding. I’ve still got my 2008 Tance X1 but as would be expected after that long without any love it’s got a few issues, mainly the piston seals...
  7. GTBoy

Places to ride with dog SE of Melbourne

Lol, looking for xc to all mountain type of thing.
  8. GTBoy

Places to ride with dog SE of Melbourne

Does anyone know of anywhere you can ride with a dog south east of Melbourne. I took my whippet up to my parents (Merrijig near Mt Buller) a couple of weeks ago and took him for a ride in the bush. He loved it, and I'm now hoping there is somewhere to take him nearer where I live (Cranbourne). I...
  9. GTBoy

Giant Demo Day #2 Feb 5th 2011

I did find that quite funny.
  10. GTBoy

Why do they use torx screws on disc brakes.