Search results

1. John U

2015 Trek Fuel Ex 9.8 bearing nut

Hey Burners. Pulled my pretty mint 2015 Trek Fuel Ex 9.8 out of the shed and been for a couple of rides. The bike is in really good nick as I sort of checked out of riding mtb for various reasons. Anyways, giving it a wash after a solid 4 hour ride through the Dandenongs yesterday and it looks...
  2. John U

Cracked Thomson Stem faceplate 25.4

Super suprised to notice this just now. I've been using Thomson stems for 18 years. I fell in love with the Elite when I discovered the non-knee gouging design on the back of the stem. None of them have ever given me any issues. Always carefully torqued to the correct levels. Even more so with...
  3. John U

VIC Found XO 9 speed grips for grip shift - left and right needed

Item: XO 9 speed grips for grip shift - left and right Location: Ringo East Item Condition: Good to excellent Reason for wanting: Time to get back out on the bike. As an intro I am keeping it short and real tame, cycle paths - hopefully at ever increasing distances. The XO shifting gear on the...
  4. John U

Commuting without lights? Is it the new trend.

Due to a couple of reasons I haven’t commuted in into work for about 3 months, the ride has been ride home only. That changed last week and in pitch darkness, shortly after getting on the bike path I’m passed by a clown with no front light but with a back light. His gear looked like he should...
  5. John U

Private school v public schools, where’d you go, where you send your youngsters?

First attempt at a poll. Wondering how your experience impacts your choice for you kids. No kids? Vote like you had some.
  6. John U

Sold 5-10 Freeriders, US size 3 (tiny)