Search results

1. simmooo!

Compulsory to post pictures in for sale threads.

I've been snooping around the for sale section for a few months (mainly the downhill bike section) and just thought it would be easier for buyers if mods put inplace a rule where you must post a picture of the bike/item for sale. I've seen a few threads where the seller would say "no pics yet...
  2. simmooo!

Cure my damn sweaty palms.

Okay. So I always get really badly sweaty palms, literally 24/7. Nervous or not nervous is still get them. It gets to the point where I need to wipe down my computer mouse or gaming controller when I've been concentrating and playing for about 5 minutes or over. I've just been googling around...
  3. simmooo!

Front tyre for DJing/DHing

Ok, at the moment I am running holyrollers. I don't think they are giving me the grip I need, as I have washed out my front tyre on berms (on a DH track). I'm putting it on my STP and I use it as an allround-ish bike (DH/DJ and the occasional XC) I'll be keeping the holyrollers for the rear at...
  4. simmooo!

AFL and NRL

AFL and NRL are probably australians favourite winter sport. Yet on youtube an AFL video will be full of NRL supporters starting fights, and on NRL videos AFL supporters will be starting fights. Which do you believe is better, you must have decent reasons not "cuz gayfl is da gayest"...
  5. simmooo!

Brake Levers!

OK, so I've snapped my brake lever doing a stack today :(. I only snapped the tip part of the lever, and the breaks still work. I have shimano brakes (hydrolics) I'm not certain what type it came stock with my stp1. Do you need different brake levers for hydrolic disc brakes? Also how do i...
  6. simmooo!

LIMEWIRE... arghhh