Search results

1. BellButterface

women only events?

I've been riding for 2 years now & have entered one event only todate and pulled out the morning (poor partner had to do a 6hr on his own.... whoops!). For me, the reason why I don't enter races is nothing to do with others being annoyed about me being on the course. I know how friendly they...
  2. BellButterface

Ride in Sydney this Friday?

Hey... We're still riding at Loftus. Meeting at the oval as usual at 10:30am. Hope to see you there.
  3. BellButterface

clipless pedals

Howdy, I've been riding 18 months now & after the same amount of time freaking out about the possibility of going to clipless I did it. Swapped about 5 rides ago & will never go back. I've got shimano XT's. Within 5 minutes of my first ride had stacked & everything worked as it was suppose...
  4. BellButterface

clipless pedals

removing double post as cant find the delete option....
  5. BellButterface

Girls rides in Sydney?

thanks for the offer, however we are heading south to the six hour event on the south coast....due to leave sutherland early saturday morning... next time... :cool:
  6. BellButterface

Girls rides in Sydney?

Sorry, missed your message. Was working anyway. You've got my details now, just sms. I seriously need Fling training.
  7. BellButterface

Girls rides in Sydney?

Hi Shells, Karyn here, Shrekmeisters partner. Wow! I remembered my logon. Thought I'd speak for myself. Yep, really keen to get onto the track with some other newbies. I've been riding for a year but ain't improving a great deal. Lost my mojo after an big over the hadlebars stack. Yes...
  8. BellButterface

Chix Ride - Sydney area

Hi Fi, Have registered for the Chix ride. However, with the weather like it is, do the rides get called off if the weather is poor or if the tracks are too wet? Ciao, Karyn:confused:
  9. BellButterface

Help - Why are good enduro riders SSSOOO much faster?

sorry..answer under wrong persons log in....