Search results

1. MTBm8

Who's looking forward to learning about the Groover method?

Hi Groovers Love the work Chris does
  2. MTBm8

Chain reaction cycles

Deliver times I ordered a jersey and shorts with free postage from Wiggle on Monday 12th Oct and still waiting which is over the recommended time frame. I once ordered three items from Torpedo7, Wiggle and JensenUSA and they came in the mail Jensen (2nights) , Wiggle (4 nights) and then...
  3. MTBm8

BIKE RACKS AND CARRIERS FOR CARS MEGATHREAD - all questions asked and answered here

I have 4 channel Hi, I have the 4 channel rack but its the same tow ball connection. Mine does not sit flush with the plate either but floats above it on the ball with the tongue in the grove as yours is, I would have to check if it sat any lower than that. As long as the nut on the side of...
  4. MTBm8

Glasses sweat

Cut down Buff I have been using a cut down Buff head tube scarf thing for a few years with great success. I cut a third off and use one third at a time in summer or double it over and use two thirds of it in winter for warmth. It can get a bit saturated in summer but I have not found the sweat...
  5. MTBm8

XC 2013 Giant TranceX 29 0

Yeah I loved the look of it from day one. Not a great reason to choose a bike but after waiting for 27.5's to come out, seeing that they were not quite what I was after I managed to get one at a good price. The only changes I plan to make over time is tyres as NN's are not best for this area and...
  6. MTBm8

XT's?????

brown undies Yep must be XT's, they would be glad they didnt go Avid.
  7. MTBm8

XC 2013 Giant TranceX 29 0

Trance X 29er 0 Nice bike I am interested as to how you find the mods, especially tyre change. I got mine 3 weeks ago and loving it. I also did a quick video review of the stock bike and first ride http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKriIDvK5tA&feature=share&list=UUpVYj2pCOObmdKzkYJ_6KGA
  8. MTBm8

XT/Icetech pads...