Search results

1. kiwiinmelb

Derailleur setup advice

Gday , just after some trouble shooting advice, Im no mechanical expert, mostly tend to use mechanics , Have a XO derailleur , all other parts of the drivetrain are NX , I can get the derailleur running and shifting smooth, but after an hour or so in to a ride, the chain pops off at the...
  2. kiwiinmelb

Wheel upgrade advice

Hi , have a Nukeproof Mega 290 2020 , the top spec alloy model , looking at a wheel upgrade straight away as part of the plan Im looking at these around my budget Hope Fortus 30$686 Spank 350 Boost $636 Spank 350 Vibrocore Boost $619 Dont have any experience with any,the hopes seem to be...
  3. kiwiinmelb

XT vs guide RS

Updating a bike , new bike has a better alround spec , Only point of contention being the brakes , older bike has Deore XT ( one year old ) new bike has sram guide RS ( I’ve never owned a bike with them ) My bike mechanic said ( not from the shop selling the bike ) Swap them over , keep the XT...
  4. kiwiinmelb

accommodation advice Bright

Looking to spend a few week days in Bright, Mon - Friday , early december , and im not too familiar with the trail set up , Just me and the missus , with myself going out for early morning rides while she sleeps /chills , and then spending the arvo and night with her , I liked the look of...
  5. kiwiinmelb

sunrace 11-50 cassette

Understand these are fairly new, but not sure how new . https://www.mountainbikesdirect.com.au/sunrace-cs-mx80-11-speed-cassette Anyone had any experience ?
  6. kiwiinmelb

2017 remedy 9 or 2018 remedy 8 ?

Thinking of upgrading my 2016 remedy 9 , And have the choice of these two bikes , From what I can gather same geometry, spec levels vary , 2017 about $600 cheaper , I guess the important part , which one is the better bike ? Thought there might be some remedy fans here that may...
  7. kiwiinmelb

Garmin 500 vs Strava/ Runtastic