Search results

1. D

Training bike for T-Rex Junior. Thoughts?

I've also started a bit of road riding recently on my mtb. I haven't looked much into bikes, but i think this may be good value for money. (This was one of the cheapest with 105 groupset)...
  2. D

Helmet Question

I would definitely get a full faced. Being new (if you're like me.. you will hit a tree or something lol ). Helmet sizing i found it best to go into stores to try it out. I have a fox rampage as well and i find it really comfortable and a nice snug fit for my head. Just make sure you get the...
  3. D

Suggest a decent ADSL2+ Router?

+1 for the billion, I've had a few modems in my time(netgear, netcomm and dlink) and the billion seems to be the best. Hasn't let me down yet!
  4. D

The GoPro HD All You Need To Know Thread

@Grrilla thanks for all those tips. i got a chest mount for downhill riding.. i am a beginner but i find its too unstable over rough areas, the video is really hard to watch. I find mounting on the side or above helmet a better option for video recording. Maybe as i get better my body wont...
  5. D

I just had an awesome ride

just got back from ride around the lake. just a small ride, but the first event i've been to with cyclists. nothing exciting.. but was pretty fun
  6. D

Seeking advice on: Best place to look for a BIG screen TV. Sales to wait for etc

3d capabilities don't affect how smooth the picture is, but i think its the actual refresh rate the TV is. 100hz vs 200hz (i think?) Usually the 3D tv' have the faster refresh rate so they look better. as everyone mentioned before a panasonic plasma would be my pick or the 64inch samsung...
  7. D

Filter the for sale section by state

+1 for this. Filters would be a good idea and maybe having the title of the thread in a similar format to this [state] frame, size, price
  8. D

buying an entry level dh bike