brissy urban thrash

SquarkyD

Likes Dirt
i'd be up for taking some photos, its been 2 years since i rode seriously so i'll be way outta touch, but i'd rather share it with someone else so i can still have a bit of a ride :)

peachy

Ripe 'n ready!
wow - i'm only a newb, i'd feel so newbish going for a ride with you hardcores. you guys would be like "yeah just gap this 500foot stair launch thingo and do a manual down a rail." and i'll be like "yeh ok... i'll just practice bunny hopping"
If any newbs are up for an urban ride, or if any supportive hardcore riders wanna urban again then tell me about it.. send us an email or something

Sandman1

Likes Bikes
Peachy, I certainly don't think that these guys would mind too much at all about your skills, or there lack of :p hehe
I'd just come along and have a good time, get to know people, and generally just have fun :D
I've never been riding with these guys either, and I certainly know that my skills aren't all that flash either, but I'm just going along to see what I can do, and to meet some other mountain bikers :)

blacky

Likes Dirt
were not about how good or bad you are at riding,every one gets out of it what you put in,the other night every one had a rad time,go as hard as you want,i normaly only d/h on a dual,so i wanted to ride urban on a hard tail to learn new skills,and i have never stair gap shit that big on a hard tail,it was wicked fun.ty had some sweet spots to ride

mrbernie

Likes Bikes
I should be in for Monday.. depends what time of day, etc :)

As soon as any more details arise I should know! :lol:

Cheers,
Bernie

Doogs

Likes Bikes
who cares how you ride, what you ride. if you come on a ride with better people. you will be holey fark, and be inspired. seeing people do stuff puts what you do into perspective.

i had a rad time, althou i am cut that i pussied out of the dunny drop. so next time, let's see.

monday night may not be good for a few of us.... already got a mtb related plan.

SquarkyD