Gay men in Studley Park

Status
Not open for further replies.

BarryO

Squid
I've been riding through Studley Park (Melb) for a few years now, and I must air my grievances about the area known as "Poofters Loop" - the little circuit road near Dights Falls.

At least 5 times in the last few months I have seen sometimes up to 3 men at once treating each others bodies like amusement parks. Not once have they tried to conceal their activities. I almost fell off my bike once.

I've had to stop riding through that section now, which is dissapointing because I like the descent behind the monument.

Surely I'm not the only one to have seen these things - does anyone else avoid this area as well?

Barry

LTR

Annoys the hell out of Grip!
:eek:

Cant say ive ever seen it, and i REALLY hope i dont. Can the police do anything about it?

scottmeister

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Studley Park public toilets and the surrounding area has a reputation for gay guys doing stuff in public from what I've heard. Cops wouldn't be able to do much about it unless they caught 'em in the act...

If you wanted to take the issue into your own hands, you could always confront them.

Just make sure you face foward at all times!

Grip

Yeah, yeah... blah, blah.
Just a quick word about Farkin's rule re homophobic posts.... this thread WILL get locked down at the first sign of "poofter bashing". So discuss by all means, but tread lightly please.

NCR600

Likes Dirt
Ahh, just ignore em. Don't stop riding somewhere you like because of what someone else is doing. They're not stopping riding somwhere they like because of you.

Prolly if more people started riding or just generally using the area, they'll go somewhere more private anyway.

gappy

Likes Bikes
i think straight's would far outweigh gay's with public sex but it is just that it is the norm to many so it's acceptable, and most straight's would get a cheer for doing it in public if seen.