Newbie - Reigniting the Passion - Decades in the Making...

B_P_J

Squid
Ok so I am obviously a newbie here... Firstly... Thanks for letting me join.
Now where to begin.... I guess maybe I can start with why am I here...
I am from the Central Coast and I last rode Mountain Bikes seriously (and with fury and confidence) around 18-20 years ago, when I was a wee 20-22 year old... (1980's baby) then at 23, it happened, my daughter was born, life changed, I got serious.... (and fat) and kicked away a lot of the "dangerous hobbies" and made a move on getting my career sorted, with plenty of wrong turns and set backs but hey, you don't learn without them.
Fast forward to today, my daughter is a lot older (as am I) and I felt the need to dust off the old legs and get back into pedaling (and no not the Road Bike kind) I am now about 6 weeks into owning a new (2nd hand) MTB, and absolutely loving it, so glad I made the decision to get back into it for exercise and social gatherings with old friends lost along the way, slowly building fitness, confidence, bruises and even more scars, but still getting up after those falls, smiling and brushing it off.