Old as you feel....

Hi...I have just noticed that I would be called a veteran in MTB terms and all I can say is you are as old as you feel. I am forty years old and have just bought my first DH bike and planning to try out DH. Yes I am forty but I still ride a jump bike. Maybe I am not so brave as I use to be but I have fun on it and now I am gonna try some DH. I think sports like ours not only keep us fit but keep us young at heart and that's the main thing. If I couldn't ride then I think life would be very boring. Yes I am a little saddened that I am a veteran but I am glad to see that there are others like me still pushing it to the limits....maybe life really does begin at 40.

Matt

moorey

call me Mia
Hi...I have just noticed that I would be called a veteran in MTB terms and all I can say is you are as old as you feel. I am forty years old and have just bought my first DH bike and planning to try out DH. Yes I am forty but I still ride a jump bike. Maybe I am not so brave as I use to be but I have fun on it and now I am gonna try some DH. I think sports like ours not only keep us fit but keep us young at heart and that's the main thing. If I couldn't ride then I think life would be very boring. Yes I am a little saddened that I am a veteran but I am glad to see that there are others like me still pushing it to the limits....maybe life really does begin at 40.

Matt
Actually, you are 'masters'. Vets is for the whipper snappers 35-40yo :lol:

moorey

call me Mia
It actually gets worse... Some events have the veteran age group starting at 30! :Cry:
Shit, youre right. I've been out of the DH game for too long. I remember being eligible for vets 10+ years ago....but continued to race expert, coz the competition in vets was soooo much tougher:tape:

Big JD

Wheel size expert

Matt
f*ck your old mate - why bother

Norco Maniac

Is back!