Opinions on 06 Bighit III

Az

Likes Dirt
Hey all,

Looking a purchasing one of these in the next week.

http://www.specialized.com/bc/SBCBkModel.jsp?sid=06BigHit

RRP is $3899-

Was also looking at the new DH comp, but giant is out of my size till mid feb......

Another other suggestions. (not a Kona!!) It would be a all round dh/fr rig. Some racing, regular trips to buller and some jumps, drops and mucking around type stuff. Also needs to be a pretty mainstream brand as I work in a shop and are looking to get hooked up for the right price ;)

Thanks Az

Plow King

Little bit.
yeah doesn't look to bad at all, great spec.

the only thing i dont like about it is the frame, i reckon it looks extremly ugly

cheers

MTBWANNABE

Banned
what about the Specialized Enduro SX trail II? (i'm not sure the RRP but i'm pretty sure they're closer to 6k.. don't take my word for it tho!)

They seem fkin' awsome all round bike? and looks the goods too.. comes great out of the box.. DHX-5.0.. Fox 36 vanilla R..Juicy 7's.. Holzfeller gear.. chain guide.. x-0 :cool: etc. - http://www.specialized.com/bc/SBCBkModel.jsp?spid=12890

Or what about Rocky Mountain Switch S3.. DHX-5.0.. 66r's.. diabolous running gear.. etc. (another favourite..) dunno the rrp of this either.. sorry

Giant faith 1.. 05/06 RRP $4500 (i think) is an also amazing build. DHX-4.0.. 66Rc's.. Diabolous gear.. etc. (maybe one to deff look into.. absolutely awsome build and close to the big hits price with a lot more decent stuff..)

Otherwise i would go with the big hit.. i own one (older one) and i love it to bits.. the 06 has a great spec at an amazing price..

hope this helps..
kev

Az

Likes Dirt
sx trail is a little out of my price range.................other wise would be leaning towards that.

Faith is OK, but the direction that the swingarm moves means that that it wacks me in the calf off drops. Maybe I just have my legs in an odd position!!