Specialized Carve SSer 2013.

Stevob

Likes Bikes and Dirt
2012 here, but I've heard the 2013's are hard to find. Shame, nice looking bike.

disappearin

Likes Dirt
Not a carve but I just picked myself up a new 2012 stumpjumper SSer frame at a good price. Hopefully be built up by the end of the week!

Boxer

Likes Dirt
I've been hunting for a SS Carve for about 6 months - tough to come by and the new SL29 with rigid fork makes the quest a bit harder as I want an 80mm sus fork.

Whats the SJ SS frame worth - i see its frame only and carbon so makes for a spendy build I suspect?

disappearin

Likes Dirt
I've been hunting for a SS Carve for about 6 months - tough to come by and the new SL29 with rigid fork makes the quest a bit harder as I want an 80mm sus fork.

Whats the SJ SS frame worth - i see its frame only and carbon so makes for a spendy build I suspect?
Retail from memory is $2000+ for the carbon SJ SS frame. Mine had been hanging on a shop wall for awhile and I happened to be in the right place at the right time to get an amazing deal on it.

I've seen a few new 2012 carve frames around for sale for around the $450 mark.

What I really like but are almost impossible to find (and prob way above my pay grade) is one of the ned overland limited edition carve SSer. http://www.specialized.com/si/en/bikes/mountain/carve/carvepronedoverendlimitededition

Last edited:

Twisted&Broken

Likes Bikes
Bike looks good Refreshinglygood. How does it ride with suspension forks?

I picked up a 2012 frame yesterday. There are a few around still if you want to do some searching. Most of them are Large or XL. I was lucky enough to find a medium(my size)

Now I just need to finalize what build to put on it. This is what I'm thinking

Rockshox SID RCT3 or XX. I'm leaning to XX for the remote lock out
Stans ZTR Crest wheel set with Schwalbe Racing Raph's
Easton EC70 carbon bars and seat post.
Fizik seat
Xt Brakes
Raceface turbine SS cranks