Training Log Steve's 2013 Log

Steve-0

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Hey Guys and Girls!

Short Story: I was fat, I got Skinny, I got strong. 2012 didn't go so well due to injuries/work/personal life/excuses. I am now weak and a little more average looking but still a long way from where I was. I miss the feeling of lifting heavy ass weights.

My PR's: (All between 72-76kg)
Pushups: 35 Pullups: 18 Dips: 22 5km Run: 29:47 100 Burpees: 9:23 Bench: 95kg Squat: 125kg Deadlift: 180kg Military Press: 60kg. [PL Total: 400kg @ 75.5kg]

Right Now (1st Jan 2013)
Pushups: 20 Pullups: 8 Dips: 8 2km Run: 13:15 100 Burpees: N/A Bench: 70kg Squat: 80kg Deadlift: 120kg Military Press: 40kg. [PL Total: 400kg @ 75.5kg] (Rough Estimates Based on 3x10 Working sets in each lift)

My Body Stats:
Height: 174cm
Weight: 77.0kg
Chest: 98cm
Arms: 33cm
Legs: 59cm
Waist: 86cm

The Rough Plan:

The Hurdles:
I'm a Scale Technician and I can be sent out bush at any time for a day or a week. My new employer is pretty succesfull in this area and as such I've been working farkloads of overtime the last 3 months which makes it impossible to go to the gym on a routine basis. I was living off Service station food and pubs. Dinners were great, usually a nice big steak and veg but being in a pub, a handful of beers were consumed also. Servo food is usually alright these days with all the sandwhiches and healthy snacks but I get into a habbit of early morning Iced Coffees. Biggest problem I face appart from being away is that when I am away it's 12-16hr days working all day without stop. So nutrition and hydration is hard.

The Solution:
I got a big Fridge for my ute for Christmas! That means I can take food with me on away trips and I'll never have to eat shit again. It will be easier to track and life is great. My sessions in the gym will be full body workouts to compensate for the unknown time frame between visits. Hotel Workouts will need to happen more often.

The Rough Idea: