which brakes trp vs magura

Hools

Likes Dirt
I replaced some hopes (v4) with quadiems, currently running another set of hopes (v4) on a second rig.

Trp have a much firmer lever feel, but the best part is that they are dead silent. So fucking hard to get the hopes set up to not squeal.

The performance is pretty similar outside the lever feel but I couldn't deal with the noise. To be fair I ran my last set for about 4 years over a few bikes.

I will be replacing the v4's I still have with some cura 4's from bike 24.

Sent from my Mi 9T using Tapatalk
I’ve been running the same set of E4’s for about six years. Never had a problem with noise, but sticky pistons and pads rubbing are another story. They seem to need lots of maintenance.

Ultra Lord

Hurts. Requires Money. And is nerdy.
Hopes look better!
That’s all that matters.

Mine squeal unless I use em properly. They didn’t squeal but then I washed the bike and got soap all over the rotors/pads. Doesn’t bother me to be honest, they stop fine. I rate the serviceability and guaranteed spare parts availability.
V4’s are plenty powerful enough. If they aren’t people need to squeeze the lever further in.

Ultra Lord

TRPs don't have squishy seals and fragile ceramic pistons that tend to get stuck. The ease of bleeding is in another world as well.

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
That might be so, but the actual manufacturing quality of Hope is top notch.
All hope gear is made very, very well.
The CNC work on the caliper is a work of art, and the finish of all the smaller components in the lever I pulled apart was impressive.

smasher29er

Likes Bikes
Ah awesome, so there is a solution.. Didn't see that Wolftooth have a bunch of spare parts and adapters too (of course they do, great fucking guys).