Food/Diet Which protein product?

sundy

Likes Dirt
Apologies if this has been covered before. I did a search and I see that a lot of people are using protein products, but I'm interested to hear WHICH products exactly you are using.
I'm interested to hear what brand and type, how much you pay for it, and where you get it from. The stuff can be expensive so I'm keen to find the best deals.

I've used protein products from time to time over the years, but I'm a real novice.
I'm currently using "Muscletech Phase 8", 2kg for $89 from AAA Supplements. I'm not trying to be the Hulk or anything, I just want to be a bit stronger on the pedals.

Mywifesirrational

I however am very normal. Trust me.
I usually buy mine in a plain bag from a dodgy mate. Some sort of whey protein, no idea of brand.

My only considerations are that is tastes ok and has little to no glucose in it. They way I can add glucose as I need to based on what else I've had that day and it's keeps the total daily kj intake low.

Often some very good deals on ebay, shops and gyms have retarded prices.

UKDavo

Likes Bikes
Beast Whey from Aussie Supps. 5kg for $90-ish. Tastes great and a high kick of protein in 1 scoop.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rsquared

Likes Dirt
Apologies if this has been covered before. I did a search and I see that a lot of people are using protein products, but I'm interested to hear WHICH products exactly you are using.
I'm interested to hear what brand and type, how much you pay for it, and where you get it from. The stuff can be expensive so I'm keen to find the best deals.

I've used protein products from time to time over the years, but I'm a real novice.
I'm currently using "Muscletech Phase 8", 2kg for $89 from AAA Supplements. I'm not trying to be the Hulk or anything, I just want to be a bit stronger on the pedals.