Formerly Farkin.net - News | Forums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Ks lev integra help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default Ks lev integra help

    So I have figured out I have been riding around for years with my saddle to low. So I have adjusted the hight of my post but now my dropper goes down an inch or so when seated. Any one have any ideas on a easy solution. I have played around with the barrel adjuster but hasn't helped at all.
    Any help would be great cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    275

    Default

    Haven't tightened up the seatpost clamp way too tight? Does it work out of the frame?

  3. #3
    Senior Member EsPeGe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Cronulla, NSW
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Hey mate time to service the seat post and it may well be buggered. I've had 3 Ks Lev Integra's and that's usually a sign that it's time to get it serviced.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Service is probably a good idea. I don't think it has ever been set up properly since buying the bike the remote was always sloppy. I thought pulling the post further out of the frame may of just put more tension on the wire activating it or something

  5. #5
    Senior Member JTmofo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sydney's South West.....
    Posts
    3,993

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matty_moo85 View Post
    Service is probably a good idea. I don't think it has ever been set up properly since buying the bike the remote was always sloppy. I thought pulling the post further out of the frame may of just put more tension on the wire activating it or something
    The cable outer is fixed at both ends so the cable doest change length (or tension) if you move the post further out of the frame.
    If the post drops a little under your body weight, then it needs a service. If the cable is sloppy, chance are it will either not activate to drop (most likely) or will drop all the way without the lever pressed.

    Contact Al (herfherder on here) and he'll look after you.


    Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Senior Member TheAzza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mornington VIC
    Posts
    741

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matty_moo85 View Post
    Service is probably a good idea. I don't think it has ever been set up properly since buying the bike the remote was always sloppy. I thought pulling the post further out of the frame may of just put more tension on the wire activating it or something
    You might just need to feed a little bit more of the cable housing through. If you don't feed the same length of housing through as you have moved the post up then you will have added tension to the cable, and probably more than the barrel adjuster can handle.

    Edit: I just read the JT's post and if the housing is fixed then this will not help. On my previous and current cable posts (X-Fusion Strate and Brand X Ascend) the cable housing is not fixed, but just sits in a recess that it can easily pull out of if you move the post too high.
    Last edited by TheAzza; 08-07-2017 at 07:36 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member ctguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgrave South, VIC
    Posts
    1,572

    Default

    Where r u located?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Senior Member ctguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgrave South, VIC
    Posts
    1,572

    Default

    They r a piece of piss to service, hopefully it's not a buggered piston.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Senior Member EsPeGe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Cronulla, NSW
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JTmofo View Post
    The cable outer is fixed at both ends so the cable doest change length (or tension) if you move the post further out of the frame.
    If the post drops a little under your body weight, then it needs a service. If the cable is sloppy, chance are it will either not activate to drop (most likely) or will drop all the way without the lever pressed.

    Contact Al (herfherder on here) and he'll look after you.
    What he said.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    1,123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheAzza View Post
    You might just need to feed a little bit more of the cable housing through. If you don't feed the same length of housing through as you have moved the post up then you will have added tension to the cable, and probably more than the barrel adjuster can handle.

    Edit: I just read the JT's post and if the housing is fixed then this will not help. On my previous and current cable posts (X-Fusion Strate and Brand X Ascend) the cable housing is not fixed, but just sits in a recess that it can easily pull out of if you move the post too high.
    Unless the cable outer is caught on something
    Focus Spine Factory C- X01- Pikes
    Soma 650B-Side - X9 1x10 -Revelation RL
    Giant Defy Advanced Pro 0- Ultegra 6870 + R785's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •