XC Nationals - Womens Results
Melbourne’s Dellys Starr has taken out the National Championship title at Mt Beauty today.

It was not certain until the final downhill run that Dellys could egain her lead after a crash has damaged her wheel and bent her rear derailleur.

Second was Claire Baxter also from Melbourne who has already put herself up for Commonwealth Games selection by winning the Lysterfield event in December.

Third went to Mt Beauty’s Tory Thomas who was pleased to be on the podium after being hit by a car over a year ago and being told she would never ride her bike again.

The 2005 National Champion, Emma Colson was visibly disappointed with her fourth place after being second earlier in the race.

Athens Olympian, Lisa Mathison from Brisbane finished in 6th and won the first Australian jersey for the Under 23 division.

* Men’s race is underway 1 lap to go. Tasmania’s Sid Taberlay in the lead, Adelaide’s Chris Jongewaard second and Sydney’s Josh Fleming in third.