Whisky!

The Duckmeister

Has a juicy midrange
A bit before Christmas I picked up a bottle of Bunnahabhain, which has hitherto flown under this thread's radar. It's really bloody yummy! It's an Islay, so is characteristically big & bold, but quite uncharacteristically light on the smoke.

Slightly darker and thicker than most, it packs a a rich sweetness and spiciness of preserved fruit. It's like Christmas Pudding in a bottle. Delicious! A good one to try if you like the big flavours, but the smokiness of most islanders puts you off.

indica

Serial flasher
What shall I buy duty free on the way to Singapore? Complete noob with no idea. I drink beer, lots of it. I like good beers. Have a smoked lager and baltic porter on tap at the moment. Flying out of Cairns. Can I buy in Changi airport on the way in?

Mr Crudley

Glock in your sock
Flying out of Cairns. Can I buy in Changi airport on the way in?
Compare the prices. Sydney airport whisky prices are pretty sharp and there isn't a whole lot in it, but NFI about Cairns. The added bonus being that you can buy before you leave and pick it up when you return home. No lugging whisky around. It might work the same for you.

Oddjob

Merry fucking Xmas to you assholes
What shall I buy duty free on the way to Singapore? Complete noob with no idea. I drink beer, lots of it. I like good beers. Have a smoked lager and baltic porter on tap at the moment. Flying out of Cairns. Can I buy in Changi airport on the way in?
Singapore, Hong Kong and Taipei tend to have a bigger selection and better prices then Sydney duty free. In Taipei the selection and prices from certain bottleshops are better again. Drinks near Zhongxiao Fuxing MRT for example.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

pink poodle

気が狂っている男