What did you do TO / WITH / FOR your bike today!

Paulie_AU

Likes Dirt
Have been a bit unwell last few days which was curbing my riding. Fuckit went for shuttles at Boomers today. Fuck yeah that place is wicked. Hit a double black jump line blind after being told once you drop in don't brake and lift for the boner log.... Solid advice. By 3rd run had it nicely under control.

Longer 45mm stem finally made my 485 reach bike feel longish for my 174 height. Was great, loaded the front tyre that bit more to really balance the bike vs the 35mm stem feeling like I was a little rear heavy on really fast corners.

Cardy George

Piercing rural members since 1981
ingredients/recipe? hopefullly has the juice of a rare desert cactus, and is mixed in the ball bag of a big male red kangaroo to aid virility
I'm not a pro....... :p

I used Coopers Brewing Sugar from Big W for the 80/20 Maltodextrin/Dextrose, and Apple and Raspberry Cordial instead of lemon juice. I also used Murray River Pink Salt, which has all the minerals (potassium etc) but more importantly it was in the pantry. The article said normal table salt.

The whole lot cost me $8.50 and will make roughly 14 litres. So it's a bit cheaper, but I can control how much of what goes in it.

slowmick

38-39"
Went for a pedal out at Silvan yesterday to get some more technical practice. New shoes, new cleats and new pedals. Stopped at the bottom of JJs and fell sideways into the bracken. 20 years on clipless pedals and still falling off with a a new set up. I was shattered and enjoyed the rest. I got a laugh and nobody saw it.

Dangals

Likes Dirt
Yesterday I went and sussed out another trail area I used to ride way back when.....still learning my gopro and the first 2 attempts resulted in completely unusable footage :rolleyes: but got there in the end.

Also playing around with the editing software I am using and animated some bits and pieces which surprisingly I am enjoying more than I expected.

Daniel Hale