Recent content by kiwiinmelb

1. kiwiinmelb

Rock Shox Deluxe tuning options

Ive had the super deluxe ( actually have it now on a nukeproof mega) and had the deluxe on a trek remedy , Found the deluxe worked best full of tokens and less air pressure ,just found it ramped up nicer , the super deluxe has a much more natural progressive feel and more life and support...
  2. kiwiinmelb

Derailleur setup advice

Cheers , Ill grab some loctite and see how I go
  3. kiwiinmelb

Derailleur setup advice

Gday , just after some trouble shooting advice, Im no mechanical expert, mostly tend to use mechanics , Have a XO derailleur , all other parts of the drivetrain are NX , I can get the derailleur running and shifting smooth, but after an hour or so in to a ride, the chain pops off at the...
  4. kiwiinmelb

Aldi bike sale

Reminds me, im a self emloyed tradie, and a few years ago , a supplier of materials i buy dropped off a few xmas presents at a job site , included was a slab I had never seen before , I looked at this beer and thought cool, looks like some expensive exotic craft beer ,that will be nice over...
  5. kiwiinmelb

Will I look stupid wearing full face on XC tracks?

I have one , its pretty light and comfy considering
  6. kiwiinmelb

Seriously, GET OFF THE F*CKING TRAILS, you idiots.......

Ive had a lot of incidents like that at Lysty over the years, it seems to attract those types for whatever reason, one day I had a lady walking up snipe with a group of handicap kids as i was coming down , i had to go off the trail , luckily escaped injury, And on saturday , same trail , as...
  7. kiwiinmelb

Deleting or deactivating account.

What is an internet pissing contest ?
  8. kiwiinmelb

COVID-19: who’s going full doomsday prep on this?