Recent content by The Reverend

1. T

VIC WTB: 230 x 60 mm Shock

And watch yourself on there. I got burned by some individual selling a shock as serviced which was anything but. My fault, don't trust people on the internet. Got it serviced and sorted for less than what I could have paid.
  2. T

VIC WTB: 230 x 60 mm Shock

Not that I recommend spending time on it but there's some on FB groups I've seen...
  3. T

Newbie here :)

Welcome! Riding is top fun and can be as thrilling or as chill as you want. Make sure you've some decent protection (knees / elbow / gloves) to work with your helmet and get to new trails when you can. Well done on getting into it before too long. 48 is plenty young enough.
  4. T

WTB Hope hub

Let me know if you're after an XD Pro 4 Hope Freehub. I've an unused one sat in the garage. Never seen a cassette as I run Shimano.
  5. T

Ti Frame Geometry - Lend me your skills

Mtbdirect sell the Paradox, at least that's where I bought mine from. And I've the XL and usually prefer longer stays but it works very well on the hardtail. Granted if I were building an XL they'd be 10mm or 15mm longer but I'm certainly loving riding it as it is. Perhaps the longer stays...
  6. T

Ti Frame Geometry - Lend me your skills

I'm riding a Banshee Paradox and heavily recommend it. The chainstays are 425mm and it's set for 130mm to 150mm fork travel. Take a look at the geo for your size.
  7. T

What did you do TO / WITH / FOR your bike today!

With Lysterfield closed it seemed like Melbourne decided to hit the YY. Great riding there today and managed to get out with bike and body in one piece. I did manage to cop a decent ding on my rear wheel down Turbulence. Thankfully not an expensive one though.
  8. T

VIC Lysterfield Park