Search results

1. G

Training programmes

I have been riding for almost a year now. The bike is positioned correctly for me etc. I have thought that I was a good rider until I started riding with a new group and have found that I am not as good as I thought that I was. Now I am more motivated than ever to get out their be faster...
  2. G

Training programmes

Just researching a little as to wether a training programme is all worth it or not. I'm talking about one that a coach will design for you to make you a better, fitter and faster rider?????
  3. G

What would you pay???

Sorry it is just the frame. It is my cousins bike and he says it is still in good nick for a 2003 bike
  4. G

What would you pay???

Just wandering what you would pay/offer someone who has a 2003 santa cruz heckler?????
  5. G

Santa cruz heckler

Just wondering what would be a good price to offer someone for a santa cruz heckler frame and it is a 2003 model????
  6. G

bike trouble

When I got the chain replaced they did not replace the cassette. But this bike was only about 2-3months old and should never have had this problem. Yes I rode the bike but not enough to wear the chain. I am thinking of taking the bike to another LBS that do not even sell Giant bikes and have...
  7. G

bike trouble

Hi not sure if anyone can help or have any idea. I have had my mtb for a little over 6mths and about 2 months into owning it the chain kept slipping. I took it to the LBS and was told that I needed a new chain as it had worn. So I paid for a new chain with no complaints stupid me. Now I take it...
  8. G

loop the lake

Do you know of any good Sunday rides??? Doing a ride tomorrow with my other friend that I ride with on Saturday's. Thinking I may have to start to do some Saturday morning bunch rides though ie Hadley's or maybe 2wi. Do you ride any other day besides Saturday morning????
  9. G

loop the lake