Search results

1. M

Buying first car - after advice

Just buy a shitter for your first car. Get used to driving and get something nice later. Out of your list I'd take the Nissan - don't try to do it on your P's I've got an Evo VIII with P plates and an exemption to drive it around work and still spent a year or so in court, went to schooner...
  2. M

Subaru Outback 1999 - Bike in the boot

I just bought some sealant that I haven't quite gotten around to using to fill in the gaps where it leaks in!
  3. M

Subaru Outback 1999 - Bike in the boot

I've got an 03 that does this - probably the seal around the taillight garnish has failed like mine. Just had timing belt / water pump / hydraulic tensioner done at 200,000 and valvetrain adjusted and a few extra seals replaced. Not much change from $1600 but should see the car into 300,000km...
  4. M

Burners! Help me choose my next car!!

I work in the industry selling new Toyotas, I hear alot about all of the different makes and it's nice to hear perspectives from valuers and wholesalers too. (1) VF SS Commodore wagon; Go for it, only thing you will lose is the beach / ground clearance (2) New Subaru Forester; Again would...
  5. M

Newby from Newcastle looking to buy a bike... advice welcome

We generally just do the blue tracks mate, we've done some of the black evil stuff but at nowhere near the pace or grace required!
  6. M

Project Car / Motorbike thread. Let's see 'em.

Worst part is I'm 27! Been fully licensed on crotch rockets for years but can't pilot my land barge that's essentially stock! Ah well, 18 months down, 7 months to go!
  7. M

Haha, it's nowhere near as bad as my old R33 GTST was though! that was painful for anything bigger than a stick! Off the road by choice - was lazy with my car licence - still on P plates with an exemption and was fined twice whilst inside my exemption rules. Fought for a year in court, $7000...
  8. M