XC 2013 Giant TranceX 29 0

pharcyde

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Picked her up last Friday. First impressions are astounding. Very nimble on twisty singletrack. Its my first time on wide 700mm+ bars and cant believe it taken me this long to switch. Combined with the obvious bigger wheel advantage this bike is just a blast to ride. If you get a chance to test one, do not turn it down, you wont be sorry.

Frame
- ALUXX SL-Grade Aluminium, 5" Maestro Suspension Size L
Rear shock - Fox Float CTD Boostvalve now with "fatbastard" volume reducer and new seals installed
Front shock/fork - Fox 32 Float 29 FIT CTD w/ 15QR thru-axle, OverDrive 2, 120mm Travel
Handlebars -RENTHAL FatBars mid rise 780wide
Stem - Giant Contact w/ Titanium hardware, OverDrive 2 70mm
Headset - FSA integrated.
Grips - ESIGrips Chunky Black
Saddle - Fi'zi:k Gobi XM w/ Manganese Rails
Seatpost - Giant Contact Switch w/ Remote, 30.9
Brakes- Shimano Deore XT hydraulic, [F] 180mm, [R] 160mm, now with ICETECH finned pads.
Cranks - Shimano Deore XT, 32T Raceface Single Narrow Wide
Chain - KMC X10
Pedals - Shimano XT Trail
Front derailleur - N/A
Rear derailleur - Shimano Deore XT Shadow
Shifters - Shimano Deore XT, 2x10 Speed
Cassette - Shimano XT 11x36, 10-Speed
Hubs F&R- Giant P-TRX 29er 1 WheelSystem
Rims F&R- Giant P-TRX 29er 1 WheelSystem TL Ready
Spokes - Giant P-TRX 29er 1 WheelSystem Blades
Tyres - Schwalbe Nobby Nic, 29x2.25 TL Ready Evolution Folding, did 1100km on them and changed to Maxxis ARDENT 3C setup tubeless on Stans kits

Total weight - Approx 12kgs without pedals.

IMG_5501-2.jpgIMG_5503-2.jpgIMG_5495-2.jpgIMG_5496-2.jpg

Last edited:

pharcyde

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Upgrade:

1x10 Raceface 32T Single N/W ring
New KMC X10 chain
New XT 11-36 Cassette (factory item is only a HG 11-36, Giant tightasses)

IMG_20131001_224730.jpg

First hill test tomorrow morning.

MTBm8

Likes Bikes
Trance X 29er 0

Nice bike I am interested as to how you find the mods, especially tyre change.