Adelaide and surrounding areas...

sxereturn

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Hey all,

I'm kinda new to SA, looking to do a bit of DJing and street jibbing. Dunno where to go and don't know anybody. Getting a vehicle within the next few weeks, so if anybody is keen for a session, let me know. Only have a BMX and single speed 24" DJ bike at the moment, DH bike later this year.

I'm no Taj Mihelich or Nathan Rennie, but that doesn't matter.

Cheers,

Jonno

scratchy

Farkin Activist
Get on the Belair Line train on a Sunny weekend day and from Mitcham onwards surround yourself in fellow MTBers!

Atomizer

Likes Dirt
sxereturn said:
So I have heard!

What are the trails like? Nice flowing DH?
Depending on your choice of trail, and there are many from Pinera station, largely short-ish but sweet. They all end up back at Mitcham so you can get a wide range of runs done in a few hours, or more, if you want.

A 2 hour ticket costs $3:50. Bikes are free on weekends or between 9:00am and 3:00pm and after 6:00pm weekdays.

Weekends can be tricky as there are often more riders than the trains can hold. It's not ususally a problem but on the rare occasion you be at the wrong end of the queue.

Daylight savings is just around the corner and dusk, or night rides, followed by a pint at the Ed, are the go.

Outside of town there is Fox Creek, Bennetts, Kangarilla etc..

PM me for an intro ride.

Last edited:

Eddy

Likes Dirt
well at the moment because of the rain the trails are getting prity rutted but still flowy
we have 7 trails not full downhill but still good fun and there are some good size dj's and road gaps
if your a student you can do a whole day for 3.30 or 2 hours for 1.70
saturday and sunday are the best days to go
you can get from 15-70 riders depending on the weather and if there are alot they usual put out a third carrige
if you want more info pm me

emcgough

Likes Dirt
sxereturn said:
Hey all,