Appin Race

*Turtle*

Likes Bikes
Hi All,

I am new to MTB riding/racing. I have ridden a couple of times at Yellowmundee and I was wondering how it compared to Appin?

*Turtle*

*Turtle*

Likes Bikes
Well 30+ people gave it a go today and by all the :D I think it gets a big thumbs up. Very technical course with lots and lots of single track.

Wollongong are a very friendly club and I will definately be going back there again.

mtb1611

Seymour
Good to hear. Are there many other trails around there that branch off the race course, was thinking of going out to have a look around.

chauff

Squid
Appin trail

Good single race track with a few side trails and lots of other areas to ride.:)
But area is very messy... carparts, bottles, boxes paper cups etc. Checkpoints look like dumps.:mad:

z00m

Squid
Appin

*Turtle* said:
Well 30+ people gave it a go today and by all the :D I think it gets a big thumbs up. Very technical course with lots and lots of single track.

Wollongong are a very friendly club and I will definately be going back there again.
Thanks for the bouquet Turtle.:) Glad you enjoyed yourself.
This track is new but the area has been thrashed by 4wd "enthusiasts" and dirtbikers for years. The club intends to work with the local community to clean up and rehabilitate the worst areas. At the same time we will be building improvements into the course to make it a really top race venue.

Incontinent

Crusty Juggler
Canteen

WMBC intend to offer a canteen/bbq during the race on Sunday.
Actually the canteen/bbq is to be put on by the local scout group.
We have heard that bbq's have not been all that successful at XC events in the past.

Is worth while to have the canteen/bbq at this event?

schmackster

NSWMTB, Manly Warringah MTB
Incontinent said:
WMBC intend to offer a canteen/bbq during the race on Sunday.
Actually the canteen/bbq is to be put on by the local scout group.
We have heard that bbq's have not been all that successful at XC events in the past.