DH Dicko's back with a Glory

Dicko888

Likes Dirt
I suppose I'll start by giving you a bit of a back story. I started riding back when I was about 14 or 15 and like most 14/15 year olds I had no money so was restricted to what I could buy. So I was riding an awesome little Hotdog with a massive 140 or 160mm forks. That lasted until I started my apprenticeship. Then I had even less money so the bike was sold and I haven't ridden since about 2005. Recently I decided I'd get back into riding for various reasons, mostly for fitness.

So this is what I ended up buying.

Its a 2013 Giant Glory 2

Its mostly standard for now except for the Boxxer World Cups and Vivid R2C with a pretty heavy spring in it. I got the bike home on Saturday night and Sunday morning I went to ride it and for some reason the rear brake has lost all its fluid and the front feels like it's only half full. So I just ordered a set of saints since giant aren't going to process warranty claims until after christmas now. So hopefully the brakes will be waiting for me at home when I get back from work on Friday so I can finally take it for a ride.

rame - 2013 Giant Glory
Rear shock - Rock Shox Vivid R2C
Front shock/fork - Boxxer Worldcup
Handlebars - Giant Contact AM
Stem - Giant Contact DH, Direct Mount
Headset -
Grips - Giant
Saddle - Giant Performance MTB
Seatpost - Giant Connect
Front brake - Avid Elixir 5 (200mm)
Rear brake - Avid Elixir 5 (180mm)
Cranks - Truvativ Ruktion 36T
Chainguide - MRP G2 Mini SL
Chain - KMC X9
Pedals - Shimano Saint
Front derailleur -
Rear derailleur - SRAM X5
Front shifter -
Rear shifter - SRAM X5
Cassette - SRAM PG 950 11x26, 9-Speed
Front hub - Giant Tracker w/ 20mm Axle
Rear hub - Giant Sealed Bearing w/ 12mm Axle, 32h
Front rim - Giant P-AM 2, Double Wall
Rear rim - Giant P-AM 2, Double Wall
Spokes - DT Swiss Competiton, 14/15g
Nipples -
Tyres - Schwalbe Muddy Mary, Evolution DH, 26x2.5
Tubes -
Total weight -

So far this is the only picture I have of the bike.