freecoasters

Sunday!

Likes Dirt
im considering getting a reverse, im out of riding for about 8 weeks because of broken bones and think that coming back into it with a freecoaster would be pretty cool.
I ride street and park, and nothing else. i ride with brakes, and occasionally with pegs, but not very often.
i can fakie normally pretty well, and want to see what it would be like being able to get into the whole fakie world.
but.... im worried that the whole massive slack when cranking forward is going to really annoy me... is this just something that you get used to??
and the other thing, i know that none of you run a reverse, but how high is the maintenance?? im a bike mechanic, and i love doing work on my bike, but not the extent where im working on my hub for a few hours every fortnight...

cheers

x

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I know this isn't relevant, sorry, but how would a Geisha hold up to a peg if I was to put one on?

I'm also very curious about the answer to Sunday!'s questions, how high is freecoaster maintenance, and is the gap annoying?

bmxer

Likes Dirt
If you do tail whips don't get one. I rode a bike with one and always wondered why he could whip my bike, but never whipped his then i tried and put my front foot on and the gap was insane I almost smashed my chin on the bars.

but it was set up so it disengaged straight away when you rolled backwards and it did every time,except once.

A mate who had one on his bike said the gap killed him way too many times and he got bored of not pedaling backwards.he also thinks he can do more fakie tricks without it,now he has changes back to his normal profile wheel and hates the coaster.

bmxer

Likes Dirt