I am Stepping down

Wayno

I've got Gravity on my side
I Wayne Froggatt; would like it to be known that I wish to step down from the position of the NSWMTB DH Co-Ordinator.

I have three main reasons why I will not be able to give my full attention to the position.

Number 1 and the main reason, is my wife and I are expecting another baby in the 1st week of September

Number 2 is something happened to me early this year, some people know what it is and lets leave it at that but this affected me in a very negative way. At the time I did not want to continue with the series but as I had committed myself well before it happened, I soldiered on.

Number 3 has come a lot as a result of number 2.
I have been racing for the last 11-12 years and have had the highs and the lows of DH racing but I really want to have a break from all aspects of it, and focus on my family and riding for myself without any pressure. I don’t think this will last too long, about 12 months or so, because I do love racing.

I have enjoyed my time as the NSWMTB DH Co-Ordinator, The challenge was great, the people I have met and the friendships I have made, and the goodness in the volunteers. The rules I set-up have been the best for me and for the series even after I was told several times they would not work and that I will drive people away from the sport, what was the average over the series, oh that’s right, 220?.
Sports need rules otherwise it is a mess.
I know I could have done more but my enthusiasm was down. Like I said earlier I have been doing this for a while and have watched what needed to be changed, and did it. I had been planning some of them for some time and still have more.