Jervis Bay: Where to ride?

*Turtle*

Likes Bikes
Next weekend we are going to Jervis Bay, staying at Huskisson. I am going to take my mountain bike and I was wondering if anyone could recommend some good trails to ride on. Last time I found some nice fast tracks behind the water plant but I was looking for something a bit harder (not too hard as I am still learning).

Are there any groups that ride together?

joefuel

Likes Dirt
We were down in Shoalhaven in Jan and rode all the SCUM tracks. The XC tracks are great single track and easy to find using the maps on the web site.

The DH track is fun too but it's a long way back up the fire road. It also took us a while to find the start so you might have to study the map more carefully than we did.

Shrekmeister

Likes Dirt
i'm thinking of heading down that way for the weekend.....to test out the track for the 4hour at the end of the month.....

struggles

Likes Dirt
Just make sure you don't get bogged. I would not be taking a 2 wheel drive to the start of the coondoo rd track this weekend

*Turtle*

Likes Bikes
Hey Struggles,

:( Yeah, decided to give it a miss and headed back to Sydney today. The weather was so bad it was no fun being out there at all. Yesterday I went for a spin around the water plant at Vincentia and there were more puddles than track. The mud makes for interesting ridin! A whole new experience for the *Turtle*. Falling off was also fun...not! Went too fast around a muddy corner and just kept drifting....

struggles

Likes Dirt
You missed the best day. Today was nice and sunny.

I was lazy though and went out on the motorbike for a run up mac pass and down through kangaroo valley

Shrekmeister

Likes Dirt
yer the rain stops on the day that we had to come home....

found the condoo road track at lunchtime today....the car survived the trek in somehow....via detour, as forrest road is closed....

did what i thought was a lap of the track....