Mah Coilah - EXTREMELY UPDATED!!!

alpinestar12

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I've been riding this bike for just over 3 years now.

Frame: 2004 Kona Coiler with 5" travel, Large 18".
Shock: Fox Vanilla R
Fork: 2004 Z150 Freeride, Thanks Leitch!
Headset: FSA XLII cartridge
Front Wheel: Mavic 321 laced to an unbranded black 20mm hub, Thanks Junior!
Rear Wheel: Sun Singletrack laced to a Dice HooDoo 9mm hollowpoint hub with DT competition spokes
Cranks: Raceface Ride XC with 22/32/saint bashring
Bottom Bracket: Truvativ Gigapipe SL
Chain: Wipperman 920
Cassette:Shimano XT 11-32
Rear Derailleur: Shimano XT rapid rise
Rear Shifter: Shimano Deore
Front Derailleur: Shimano Deore
Front Shifter: Sram X.7
Seat Post: Stock IRD
Saddle: SDG Bel Air with Cro-mo rails, thanks Kinga!
Stem: Thompson Elite 90mm, thanks to Paul (PG on mtbdirt)
Handlebars: Raceface Diabulous uncut, thanks Squidly!
Brakes: Hayes HFX-9 with GRC Levers, 8" front rotor, 6" rear rotor. Thanks to wkkie for the levers.
Pedals: DMR V12
Bottle Cage: Velocity

Last edited:

leitch

Feelin' a bit rrranty
looks great! sorry about those scratches on the left lower :eek:

ps, try zip-tying your brake hose to your fork lower as well as using the little clip.. i've found them to be horribly unreliable

alpinestar12

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I race downhill on it for fun. It goes OK, can do all tracks pretty easily, though I am losing a lot of speed to my mates, which have simmilar skill levels but longer travel bikes.

SmokedHam

Likes Dirt
Nice Coiler

Hey Man nice Coiler, here's mine and its :mad:

66rcs
dhx5.0
mag30's
dabomb hubs
funn pedals & seat
juicy 7's
etc etc.....

Just got the Jackal too, i love this little rig its sweet :)

Attachments

• 0 bytes Views: 117

alpinestar12

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Extreme Update!!!

So I snapped the Z150's

But my mate was very generous and lent me his Boxxers

And I got some new parts

pinned--->

Likes Bikes and Dirt