new dirt jumps / downhill trails

ride2puke

Likes Dirt
hey,

i am building a downhill trail on my property south of Perth with a few mates. We have only had 2 weekends on it now. But im very happy with the progress and the potential of the terrain. We all used to ride about 4 years ago but havnt really done much since. till about 2 months ago when i started riding again. a few of my mates have followed.

so far we have 3 jumps and 1 berm there are endless possibilities. with the terrain.

this is what we have done so far

IMG_0502.JPGIMG_0503.JPGIMG_0504.JPGIMG_0505.JPG
IMG_0506.jpg fraser going down
IMG_0544.jpgIMG_0545.jpgIMG_0546.jpgIMG_0547.jpgIMG_0548.jpgIMG_0549.jpgIMG_0550.jpgIMG_0551.jpgIMG_0552.jpgIMG_0554.jpgIMG_0555.jpg

were planing on extending the track down the hill more back through a valley and building a few bigger lines when we get better were already progressing pritty quickly so hopfuly we go bigger soon. there about 300 meters or so untill the end of our property so we are planing on adding quite a lot of more jumps and features let me know if you have any ideas about what we should build im a carpenter and entend on building a few ramps and drops

Last edited:

ride2puke

Likes Dirt
went down this weekend installed a hose and built a new burm and built a lip for a new jump/ drop. we didnt have enough time to build a down ramp. IMG_0595.jpgIMG_0596.jpgIMG_0597.jpgIMG_0598.jpgIMG_0599.jpg

we also added to the 2nd jump but i forgot to take photos of that. its starting to take shape nicely we should get back down in the next couple of weeks.

ride2puke

Likes Dirt
hey so we went down last weekend and finished the 4th jump its by far the biggest and most fun. it sets up the next jump really well and is really quite smooth. here are some photos let me know what you thinkIMG_0641.jpgIMG_0642.jpgIMG_0643.jpgIMG_0644.jpgIMG_0645.jpg

Last edited:

T.3

Likes Dirt