old ISCG V's 05 ISCG mounts?

powley

Clever... and hetrosexual!
Ive been searching for a while and still cant define the difference between the old ISCG mounts and 05 mounts, i may sound like a complete noob but this is really pissing me off.

i know there is bb mount old ISCG and 05 ISCG and basically the bb mount is the whole back plate of a guide witch has one single large hole that is placed between the frame and bb cup.
then the bb is screwed on and the back plate is tightly fastened between the frame and bb edge... thing.. whatever.

i have ISCG tabs on my frame (09 reign X1) like this

i wouldn't have a clue if they are 'old' or '05' ISCG tabs neither do i even know what they are!

i imagine that these kind of back plates would screw directly into the frame with 3 screws

or

now these kinds of adapter allow you to fit a ISCG back plate (dont know witch one) to a frame without ISCG tabs by using the bb method, i think:confused:

the reason im asking is because i want to put a guide on my bike with an ISCG back plate like the one in the second picture so it simply fits with 3 screws and it is directly screwed to the frame... seeing as i dont know if my frame has 'old' or '05' ISCG tabs and i don't know what the differences between old ISCG guides and 05 ISCG guides are, i will need some help

can someone explain this wacky system?

Last edited:

powley

so the diameter between holes isn't the same either.

say if my frame had 05 ISCG tabs that were 72mm or whatever it is in diameter the guide would have a 72mm diameter between holes/curved cut outs?
and the distance between holes is measured in degrees not parallel lines

thank you RaID

Last edited:

powley

so this kind of larger diameter cutout back plate would go with my ISCG'5 mounting tabs on my frame?

BT180

Max Pfaff