Where are all the female riders on the Central Coast, NSW??

Theresa

Squid
Looking for some girls to ride with for a change! Either mountain or road biking (just got the roadie at xmas).

Tash

Cannon Fodder
Up for a ride

Hi, I would love to have some girls to ride with. I like cross country but I am only new to it.

GrooveJet

Likes Bikes
Hey Im in Newy and can get to Central Coast easily enough. I ride XC, usually with a bunch of guys, but I have ditched them lately due to their constant complaining!! :D

Havent ridden anywhere on the coast so would be keen to try it out.

Roj

Squid
I'm new to riding and am in Newy too

Hey Im in Newy and can get to Central Coast easily enough. I ride XC, usually with a bunch of guys, but I have ditched them lately due to their constant complaining!! :D

Is there any chance we could meet up for a ride? Have no idea on places to go, and am inexperienced at riding, but fit enough.Am using a borrowed bike at the moment, just to make sure I like mtb before I splash out some cash.

Last edited:

GrooveJet

Likes Bikes
Would love to catch up for a ride, but I have a broken hand at the moment :mad: car v mtb = me not happy!

Anyway, hopefully the cast comes off in 4 weeks :) so maybe we can catch up then?

I think a regular girls Newcastle ride needs to be organised! Or is there one already?:confused:

Roj

Squid
Sorry to hear that.
I will have been out and about for longer by then! I'll keep logging on here for the meantime and hopefully we can get out there soon.
What's your fav tracks that aren't too technical around here?

GrooveJet

Likes Bikes
I mainly ride Glenrock unless its wet, then I go to Sugarloaf, but Im a bit scared of going out there now as I was riding home from a Sugarloaf trip when I had my accident.

Ourimbah is good too, but a bit techy.

I havent ridden Killingworth much so cant really comment.

Have fun & will catch up in a month or so.

Theresa

Squid
Hi Roj/Groovejet,