Where does your user name come from?

pink poodle

気が狂っている男
Do you feel like loosening up a little mystery?

To get the ball rolling; in the early 2000s I was on the mid north coast of NSW over the summer working at a recreation and ecology centre. I occasionally had access to a "walkie talkie" type device that allowed me to communicate with the rest of the staff and also reach out into the unknown and speak with strangers. The first call sign that came to my mind was pink poodle, I was a North American truck driver cruising up and down the Pacific Highway. A very small number of my co-workers knew what was going on and would gather round the wireless with me to be entertained for a few minutes each time the chance came up. I managed to fool the manager of the place, who couldn't work out how I had gained access to their private channel. Through our conversations I let on to him that the pink poodle knew me and would it be ok if I drop in to see me for a bit and meet him etc. The look on his face when he came out of the office to meet this mysterious truck driver and found out it was me was very rewarding.

Many years later when I signed up here I remembered the name and the account was created.

Cardy George

Piercing rural members since 1981
Mine came about when Mrs George and I moved from Adelaide to Mildura in 2010. I instantly lost all access to decent bike shops and the knowledge that's stored within them, so I turned to the interwebs. The name itself is a combination of the satellite town we first moved near, and my unofficial name.

Apologies to anyone expecting a confession involving religion ;)

ozzybmx

taking a shit with my boobs out
For about 5 or 6 years from about 2002-2008 I used to collect and restore old school BMX's, I was firstly a member of a few American BMX forums where the name was originally created, then later the Australian Old School BMX forum.

When I got back into MTB, the user name just continued.

Last edited:

rstim

Likes Dirt