Workplace inequality issue...

fimpBIKES

Likes Dirt
Good Afternoon,

im looking around for a new place to work
one of the reasons i am doing this is because my currently work has made it very clear that flexible work hours are not the go UNLESS you arent me (pretty much)

there are a number of people who can have fantastically flexible hours with very little justification

the main one being "dropping the kids off at school" etc

now i dont mean to sound like a dick about this, but i have been working as a professional now for ten years at 3 different places and this keeps coming up.
people with kids seem to be able to do whatever they want.
i have made a concious decision to NOT have kids up to this point (probably for the best if you have met me...)
yet am constantly penalised for it in the workplace.
im a very hard worker, always going the extra mile + helping out with extra hours as required by the job (including interstate travel) all of which i am not paid to do.

so my question is, if i start a new job should i just make up a fake kid and reep the rewards????

anyone ever heard of this? it sounds so simple, no-one is ever going to check! chuck some pics of my nieces and nephews on my desk and BAM instant family :rockon:

StanTheMan

Likes Dirt
Good Afternoon,

one of the reasons i am doing this is because my currently work has made it very clear that flexible work hours are not the go UNLESS you arent me (pretty much)

there are a number of people who can have fantastically flexible hours with very little justification

now i dont mean to sound like a dick about this, but i have been working as a professional now for ten years at 3 different places and this keeps coming up.
i have made a concious decision to NOT have kids up to this point (probably for the best if you have met me...)
im a very hard worker, always going the extra mile + helping out with extra hours as required by the job (including interstate travel) all of which i am not paid to do.